panamaz
4 months agoRemove some internal dumps. master
Not Zed [Mon, 9 May 2022 13:14:56 +0000 (22:44 +0930)]
Remove some internal dumps.
4 months agoGenerate set-field(all-fields) setters for selected inline structures.
Not Zed [Mon, 9 May 2022 13:10:09 +0000 (22:40 +0930)]
Generate set-field(all-fields) setters for selected inline structures.
Generate get-field$field getters for selected inline structures.
Clean up some of the script output/add some timing points.
4 months agoNow includes aliases for constants. Fixes some issues with the vulkan 1.3 registry.
Not Zed [Sun, 8 May 2022 13:22:28 +0000 (22:52 +0930)]
Now includes aliases for constants. Fixes some issues with the vulkan 1.3 registry.
4 months agoTry to auto-detect some simple-type query functions.
Not Zed [Sun, 8 May 2022 07:18:39 +0000 (16:48 +0930)]
Try to auto-detect some simple-type query functions.
4 months agoRemove implied length handling
Not Zed [Sun, 8 May 2022 03:27:49 +0000 (12:57 +0930)]
Remove implied length handling
4 months agoAdded facility for expanding inline simple types in constructors.
Not Zed [Sun, 8 May 2022 02:47:16 +0000 (12:17 +0930)]
Added facility for expanding inline simple types in constructors.
Added set-all facilitiy.
Moved segmentallocator to end of argument list.
4 months agoAdd missing maven download make fragment.
Not Zed [Sun, 8 May 2022 02:46:08 +0000 (12:16 +0930)]
Add missing maven download make fragment.
4 months agoAdd abstracted display module.
Not Zed [Sat, 7 May 2022 03:52:50 +0000 (13:22 +0930)]
Add abstracted display module.
SDF demo work in progress.
Netbeans re-formatting.
Netbeans project files.
5 months agoChanged sType init logic and implement it for arrays.
Not Zed [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 04:16:47 +0000 (13:46 +0930)]
Changed sType init logic and implement it for arrays.
Implement accessor for embedded handle[].
General cleanup.
5 months agoAdded graphics vulkan demo.
Not Zed [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 02:38:42 +0000 (12:08 +0930)]
Added graphics vulkan demo.
Added indexed accessors for embedded arrays.
Added initialisers for embedded arrays.
Tweaked some of the implied call lengths.
5 months agoSuppress some debug outputs.
Not Zed [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 05:31:35 +0000 (15:01 +0930)]
Suppress some debug outputs.
5 months agoAdd upcall support for notzed.vulkan.
Not Zed [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 05:25:51 +0000 (14:55 +0930)]
Add upcall support for notzed.vulkan.
Remove all VkAllocationCallbacks from calls to simplify api.
5 months agoMakefile fixes for native targets.
Not Zed [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 02:35:16 +0000 (12:05 +0930)]
Makefile fixes for native targets.
Changed to use the '.jar' target (or phony target for native-only modules)
for most dependencies.
API targets now depend on notzed.nativez.jar which fixes some
dependency issues.
5 months agoYet another attempt at a vulkan binding generator.
Not Zed [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 13:25:23 +0000 (22:55 +0930)]
Yet another attempt at a vulkan binding generator.
This uses the registry exclusively to form the api and
parameterised templates to generate output.
5 months agoSome work on the header version of vulkan binding.
Not Zed [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 13:22:52 +0000 (22:52 +0930)]
Some work on the header version of vulkan binding.
It's still incomplete and probably at a dead end.
6 months agoFlesh out vkheader implementation, uses registry and custom callbacks to fill out...
Not Zed [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 00:20:28 +0000 (09:50 +0930)]
Flesh out vkheader implementation, uses registry and custom callbacks to fill out binding.
Move vkregistry examples to separate module
Comment out broken Frame implementation for now, just uses locally scoped arena allocator.
6 months agoAdded vulkan cube demo.
Not Zed [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 11:59:26 +0000 (22:29 +1030)]
Added vulkan cube demo.
A few bug fixes and improvements in both code generators.
6 months agoInitial work on vulkan binding from header files.
Not Zed [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 21:05:02 +0000 (07:35 +1030)]
Initial work on vulkan binding from header files.
6 months agoSyntax change for 'include x' -> '%include x;'
Not Zed [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 21:02:26 +0000 (07:32 +1030)]
Syntax change for 'include x' -> '%include x;'
Allow perl modules to be included in .api files.
Allow matching names by perl module function.
7 months agoAdd dependency generation for .api files
Not Zed [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 01:01:26 +0000 (11:31 +1030)]
Add dependency generation for .api files
Removed '.data' and '.script' status file rules and just use the
 files themselves as the targets.
Cleaned up the make code a bit
7 months agoRemove some old experiments.
Not Zed [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 01:40:56 +0000 (12:10 +1030)]
Remove some old experiments.
7 months agoClean up some stale comments.
Not Zed [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 00:30:59 +0000 (11:00 +1030)]
Clean up some stale comments.
7 months agoMoved to modular java build system.
Not Zed [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 00:19:13 +0000 (10:49 +1030)]
Moved to modular java build system.
8 months agoPartial move to new generator.
Not Zed [Tue, 1 Feb 2022 00:55:47 +0000 (11:25 +1030)]
Partial move to new generator.
8 months agoSmall fixes
Not Zed [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 20:07:06 +0000 (06:37 +1030)]
Small fixes
8 months agoAdd temporary support for new config format.
Not Zed [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 19:57:43 +0000 (06:27 +1030)]
Add temporary support for new config format.
8 months agoSome fixes for function argument names.
Not Zed [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 19:46:08 +0000 (06:16 +1030)]
Some fixes for function argument names.
Hack in a fix for typedef function pointers.
8 months agoAdd pattern matching for object type fallbacks
Not Zed [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 03:14:12 +0000 (13:44 +1030)]
Add pattern matching for object type fallbacks
Add basic opencl api mapping, c-like with some conveniences.
8 months agoPattern matching and defaults for structs
Not Zed [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 22:49:15 +0000 (09:19 +1030)]
Pattern matching and defaults for structs
Added ffmpeg example.
Changed test-api to be c-like example.
9 months agoUpdated for openjdk-19-internal
Not Zed [Wed, 22 Dec 2021 01:15:59 +0000 (11:45 +1030)]
Updated for openjdk-19-internal
Wrote entirely new generator for c header files.
Added vulkan demo.  Generates api from api specification.
Makefile tweaks.
9 months agoExtract more symbolic information from the tree.
Not Zed [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 22:24:16 +0000 (08:54 +1030)]
Extract more symbolic information from the tree.
 - names of typedef function pointers
 - argument names in functions and function prototypes.
10 months agoadd api generator script
Not Zed [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 23:34:39 +0000 (10:04 +1030)]
add api generator script
checkpoint the rest
2 years agoTesting callbacks and so on.
Not Zed [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 20:31:51 +0000 (07:01 +1030)]
Testing callbacks and so on.
2 years agoOutput enum definitions.
Not Zed [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 20:31:32 +0000 (07:01 +1030)]
Output enum definitions.
2 years agoMinor fixes and editing.
Not Zed [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 09:25:07 +0000 (19:55 +1030)]
Minor fixes and editing.
2 years agopanama tools and demos
Not Zed [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 05:20:35 +0000 (15:50 +1030)]
panama tools and demos